Back in Seattle and Catching Up

Ok, so technically I got back to Seattle on Wednesday night, but between work, unpacking and trying to get through the 350+ emails in my inbox, I haven’t had a chance to post a blog. And I’m still not finished going through all the emails either!

My trip home was everything that I hoped it would be. I spent time with my parents, ate lots of Mexican food, spent the weekend with my friends and relaxed. It definitely helped to ease a lot of the stress that I was under before I left, and allowed me some distance from some issues that I’ve been dealing with. I will be posting some blogs this week about some specifics about my trip… and pictures!

Now that I’m back home and settled in (for the most part), its time to get back on track with my blog, my studying and my workouts. I have plans to fit in an hour of studying tonight, but am completely exhausted so not sure if I can focus. I might have to add tonight’s study time onto tomorrow’s schedule! I am also re-commencing my running program tomorrow, now that I am recovered from my injury. Next week I will get my strength training back on track. I have a lot of things that I want to accomplish and now is the time to get my act together and get things moving in the right direction again.

I should also be launching my new blog/ website in the very near future. My computer guru estimates that he will have the site ready to go in about 48 hours or so. I am really excited and can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

