This Week’s Workouts {8/25/12}

This week I shifted around my workouts a bit and didn’t get in as much cardio as I wanted, but still knocked out my strength training. Here’s a breakdown of the week:

Sunday: Walk 4.5 miles

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: Cardio DVD 45 mins; Dance 30 mins; Strength (Full Body) 45 minutes

Wednesday: Walk 4.5 miles

Thursday: Walk 4.5 miles

Friday: Walk .5 miles; Strength (Full Body) 45 minutes

Saturday: Walk 2.25 miles

While I only did 2 strength training sessions this week, I still did the same amount of time and exercises as last week, I just combined them together.

Here is a sample of some of the exercises I completed for strength training:

Lower Body:
Forward Lunges
Wide leg Squats
Calf Raises
Lying Adduction
Lying Abduction
Bridges

Upper Body:
Biceps Curls
Triceps Extensions
Bench Push-ups
Chest Flies
Weighted Jabs & Crosses
Bent-over Rows

Core:
Planks
Bicycles
Crunches
Oblique Crunches
Superman
Reverse Crunches

I definitely prefer body weight exercises over machines, though I do use hand weights and resistance bands as well.

Do you prefer body weight exercises or machines for strength training?

Leave a Reply

