Menu Plan {8/23/12}

Well, I didn’t do a great job of actually following my meal plan last week, aside from lunches. I discovered that I need to do a bit more prep work for dinners ahead of time since when I get home I’m usually tired and hungry and don’t want to have to do all the prep work for cooking dinner. With breakfasts its more that I don’t wake up early enough, so I need something light and easy (and quick) in the mornings. With these adjustments in mind… here’s my menu plan for this week:

Breakfasts: yogurt w/ granola OR energy bar w/ almond milk

Lunches: Salads w/ fruit and pita w/ hummus or cheese OR leftovers

Dinners: Burrito; Taco; Steak, Soup OR Chili with vegetables and quinoa or brown rice

There are a lot of similarities between this week’s menu and last week’s because I still have the stuff I purchased to make some of the meals. This week, however, I will be doing the prep work beforehand to make sure that I stay on track with my menu plan and don’t just grab something because its fast (microwave popcorn).

Grocery List:

Yogurt
Apples
Bananas
Salad Greens
Cucumber
Bell Peppers
Pita Bread
Shredded Cheese
Cheddar Cheese
Brie
Crackers
Brown Rice
Tortillas

Leave a Reply

