Friday Five~ International Travel

So we’ve covered the places in the US that I would like to travel to, now on to the places outside the US…

1. Ireland. I am part Irish on my mother’s side of the family and I have always wanted to travel to Ireland, specifically Dublin and Shannon.

2. Italy. I am in love with Italian food and the history and romance that is Italy. Specifically, I would like to see Rome for the history and Tuscany for the romance.

3. Paris. The pastries and museums alone make this a dream place to travel to, plus Euro Disney!

4.  Australia. Specifically Sydney… though I would like to be brave enough to embrace the Outback as well, but at this point, I am not that brave.

5. A tie between Hong Kong or Tokyo… basically for the Disney theme parks there!

Where would you travel if you could go anywhere?

2 responses

  1. I personally wasn’t a huge fan of Paris. I lived in Bourges for six weeks, and one of our weekend trips was to Paris. It was too American, too international, for my tastes. It was okay, but I liked the other parts of France I saw better. Venice, on the other hand, was all touristy but still fantastic. I wish I could go back to Italy – I didn’t get to spend nearly as much time there as I wanted.

  2. I’m so glad Disney parks are part of your reasoning to go to some of those places – cause that is definitely a factor in places I would want to go! My “short” term dream right now is to be able to run a race at Disneyland.

Leave a Reply

