The Week Ahead

This week I really need to focus on getting back on track. I have put together some meal plans and am trying something completely different for my lunches this week. Usually I will bring something from home or go out for lunch, but I decided this week that instead of eating my regular carb filled lunches (I am a carboholic) I would have a protein shake and an energy bar for lunch. Thankfully these are readily available for me everyday considering where I work, and they cost less than a typical lunch out. My two favorite protein shakes right now are Svelte (their chocolate flavor)

sveltebrand.com

and Isopure Smoothies (I like all 3 flavors)

dualfit.com

As far as the energy bar, there is no competition. The Cocoa Cassava bar by Dr Mercola is my all-time favorite bar!

mynaturalmarket.com

 

I am also getting back on track with both my workouts and my blog. You should be seeing new postings from me all week, including an Adventure Monday and produce box delivery blog tomorrow! And my goal is to get to the gym at least twice this week for classes.

The biggest obstacle to me getting everything back on track is my current obsession with Prison Break, so I am making some ground rules for myself on when I can watch and how many episodes I watch each day. If I let myself, I’ll just sit there watching episode after episode on Netflix.

That’s all I have to say for now… until tomorrow…

What is your go-to lunch?

Leave a Reply

