Long Weekend

I had a 3-day weekend from Friday to Sunday, which was really nice. Unfortunately, I really didn’t take advantage of those 3 days.

I spent Friday afternoon reading, doing some minor cleaning and reading blogs. I also got in my workout and generally relaxed all day. Saturday, was really more of the same. Originally my roommate and I were going to go to a movie in the evening, but we ended up going to a barbecue at a friend’s house instead. We had a lot of fun, indulged a bit in adult beverages, and didn’t get home until about 2am.

On Sunday, I woke up early enough to Skype with my parents, then the plan was to have an Adventure Sunday and go to the Ballard Farmer’s Market, but that didn’t end up happening. Instead, we hung out at home and did more of the same from Friday and Saturday. Today I had to work early, but when I got home, we spent time doing yard work.

So all in all, we didn’t really have an adventure this weekend… but we did discover something adventurous that we have become addicted to…

 amazon.com

Yes, neither my roommate nor I had ever watched Prison Break, but she started watching it on Netflix and we have become hooked! So far we watched all of Season 1 and are in the middle of Season 2 right now. We are probably pretty behind the times… but oh well. And I have to say that I have developed a bit of a crush on Wentworth Miller, the actor who plays Michael! This has become my new guilty pleasure!

 xtrasaltandvinegar.wordpress.com

Of course, in addition to all of this, I also got my produce box delivery today!

This week’s order includes red spring onions, broccoli, mango, avocado, snap peas, nectarines and green leaf lettuce. The added items for this order were bananas, ww cider bread & tangelos… all yum!!

What are your guilty pleasures?

Leave a Reply

