Memorial Day

I would like to take a moment at the start of this blog to remember those who have given their lives so that we may be free and to thank those that have served or are serving our country and their families.

There is no Adventure Monday to report on today. I spent most of my day at work, though I did spend some quality time with the kitties this morning before heading out (while doing laundry and dishes).

I woke up at 6am to get my produce box off the porch (yay for holiday delivery) and did not go back to bed because I needed to get some stuff done before leaving at 10am to head to work, so I am pretty darn tired right now (its 11:30pm). In addition to working, I also went to the movies tonight and saw The Avengers for the second time. I definitely recommend it if you haven’t seen it, but you must stay until the VERY end of the credits, not just the initial credits, it will be worth it, trust me!

Anyway, I want to keep this short so I can head to bed, so without further ado, here is today’s produce delivery:

I received spinach, green leaf lettuce, cucumbers, onions, potatoes, tangerines & apricots. I also added a few items to the order as usual: bananas, peaches, whole wheat cider bread, pumpkin seeds & roma tomatoes.

And now its off to bed…

How did you spend your Memorial Day?

One response

  1. I’m so glad I’m not the only person that has seen The Avengers twice! I loved it! I might actually buy it so I can watch it on a regular basis.

    My whole weekend was filled with working out and relaxing. Memorial day started off with “Murph” at CrossFit and then a family bbq.

Leave a Reply

