Progress Pics

Ok, I promised that I would share a before and current photo of my progress when I hit 175 lbs. Since I am currently at 174 as of my last weigh in, I owe you those photos!

Before:

This was taken Thanksgiving of 2010 when I was at my highest weight, 215 lbs. I am the one in the black (the rest of the people in the photo are my parents, brother & sister-in law)

Current:

This one was taken last night.

Its a little hard to compare because I am seated in one and standing in the other, but you can really see the difference in my face! A friend of mine the other day told me (in a good way) that my chin was gone. Its true, my chin is definitely gone!

I still have a long way to go, but I have made some amazing progress so far and I am really looking forward to even more progress in the future.

Starting weight 215 lbs
Current weight 174 lbs
Total lost 41 lbs, 19% of body weight.

Wow, feels pretty good!

4 responses

Leave a Reply

