Looking Forward

I have a lot of big plans in the works right now that I am very excited about. I am putting together a huge project that will kick off on July 16th and last for an entire year. My birthday is July 15th, so I consider this a perfect time to kickoff a project of this magnitude. I am still working on the details, but will be blogging about the project a few times before it begins.

I will also be moving forward with the first step in my new career plans soon. I am looking to start preparing for the ACE Personal Trainer certification in mid-July or August (depending when I can get the money saved for the study materials). I am hoping to take the exam sometime in early 2013. This will be the first step necessary for my ACE Weight-loss and Lifestyle Coach certification, which is my ultimate goal. I would also eventually like to be ISSA certified as well. I still have some work to do on my own weight loss journey, but I’m not letting that hold me back from pursuing my dreams any longer.

Also on the books is continuing to grow my blog, and to convert it to a self-hosted site. Because I am new to the whole deal, I am doing research on this right now and am hoping to start the conversion process very soon (like sometime in June). I will most likely need to tap into my brother’s expertise to help me get everything situated since he is the guru of all things I.T.

I am also thinking about putting together a challenge for myself in June. I love reading about the challenges my fellow bloggers are doing and am toying around with some ideas for my own challenge right now. I will post details once I have everything coordinated.

I feel like I am really on a role and want to keep the great momentum moving forward!

What projects are you working on right now?

Leave a Reply

