Yummy Monday

Its Monday so that means another Full Circle delivery today!!

Today’s produce box included: green leaf lettuce; celery; baby spinach; carrots’ 2 ruby grapefruits; 3 oranges; 3 kiwi and a bag of crimini mushrooms.

As I have in previous weeks, I also ordered some additional items: a cucumber; green onion; green bell peppers; bananas; whole wheat bread; whole wheat pasta and pumpkin seeds.

As has become our tradition, my roommate and I sat down Sunday night to plan out our menu for dinners for the week based on what’s coming in the produce box:

Monday- Chicken, spinach salad & bruschetta
Tuesday- Shrimp, kale & coconut rice
Wednesday- Homemade veggie pizzas

The rest of the week we will each be preparing meals on our own as I will be working or not home those nights.

For the rest of my meals, I will be focusing on my favorite breakfast of peanut butter toast & fruit and taking cheese sandwiches for lunches.

ADVENTURE MONDAYS

As my roommate and I have both been off on Monday’s lately, my roommate has declared Mondays to be “Adventure Mondays” where we will go out and explore the various sights around Seattle whenever we both have the day off. Today she didn’t tell me where we were going, just loaded me and the dog in the car and we headed out. We ended up at Gasworks Park.

We  then went to see the Fremont Troll, had lunch at a dog friendly pub in Fremont then did some window shopping. We finished out the day with grocery shopping, then came home and cooked dinner together. It was a really awesome day and I am looking forward to our next “Adventure Monday!”

When was the last time you took an adventure day?

3 responses

Leave a Reply

