Beautiful Day

The weather was absolutely gorgeous here in Seattle today. It really helped to cheer me up and get me back to feeling healthy again. Now that we are a week into April, I have been pretty successful with most of my goals so far, but I was sick for the later half of the week, so my workouts really suffered a bit. Thankfully today I was feeling much better and ventured out for a 4 mile walk in the sunshine.

Because my workouts have slipped a bit, I have decided (finally) how I am going to spend my Easter Sunday. I took some time this afternoon and put together a sort of boot camp for myself. I have a variety of strength and cardio routines set up that I will be doing throughout the day, with some pampering and relaxation worked in as well. My cardio workouts are broken into 10, 15, 20, 30 & 60 minute sessions ranging from a walk to kickboxing to dancing to step. Then I have strength routines broken into sets of 5 moves, I will do 3 sets of 12-15 reps for each move.  Each strength routine should last around 15 minutes. It’s been a while since I’ve had a really intense workout day, so I am really looking forward to working my butt off tomorrow!

I did a few other things today to support my healthy lifestyle as well. I tried a new food tonight (quinoa) and I started making more connections in the virtual world of healthy lifestyles. I mentioned that I had recently joined the Healthy Living Blogs community. Today I went through and subscribed to about 200 different blogs (ok honestly only about 20) that coincide with my outlook on healthy living. I think reading other blogs, researching, and continuing to learn and grow are part of creating a healthy balance in my life. And now that I am no longer focusing on something that is distracting me from my true purpose, I can devote the majority of my time to my healthy lifestyle through blogs, work, exercise, etc.

I have so many things that I want to accomplish right now, so many dreams and goals for my life, I know that they are all within my reach and I feel like I am gathering the tools necessary to ensure that I will get there!

Leave a Reply

