Transition Week

I have not been posting to this blog as much as I would like, but it all comes back to the balance issue. I have had several projects happening between school, work and life, that something needed to give a little, and it sadly was time to post on my blog. This should be better from now on however.

Right now I am looking back at 2011 and the changes that have happened in my life, and boy are there a lot of them! My goal at the start of the year was to become healthier and happier, and for the most part I have accomplished that goal. I started the year at 215 lbs and have since lost just over 10% of my bodyweight (currently 23.4 lbs), even with everything else that was happening. This has certainly helped to improve my health in a lot of areas. I don’t know that I am necessarily happier now than I was this time last year, but I know that I am happy with my life in general. So many things have happened this year, and I think that I handled them the best way that I could. Not everything went the way I would have liked it, but overall, I am proud of the things that I have accomplished over the last year.

I feel like I am in the middle of a transition process right now, where I am letting go of what happened in 2011 and preparing for 2012. While I don’t necessarily make “resolutions,” I do try to set goals for the coming year. Right now I am focusing on defining my goals for the coming year. There are so many things that I want to do, but I have to be realistic about how much I can take on at any one time. I will be posting a longer blog with my goals and plans for the coming year on New Year’s Eve as a kind of kick-off for where I want to go with my blog in the coming year as well. And I have big plans for this blog!

So I will be using this transition week to get some projects done for school, polish my goals, and define my plans for the first few months of the year.

How are you preparing for the new year?

Leave a Reply

