Welcome to my blog!

I have the dream of an incredible life, a life where I run marathons and compete in a triathlon, a life where I go rock climbing and work in the field of fitness and nutrition. The is not the life I currently have, but it is the life I am working towards. I am chronicling the journey from my current life to the life of my dreams here on this blog, Healthy Living In Seattle.

To start the journey, let me give you some background about me. I am a recent transplant to Seattle, WA from San Diego, CA. I am getting ready to experience my first winter in the Pacific Northwest, so it should be pretty interesting. I am 40 years old, single and female. I have been overweight most (ok probably all) of my life. I have been actively working to lose weight and get healthy for the last several years, and am in the process of re-dedicating myself on this journey. I have always been fascinated by fitness and nutrition and have completely certification courses in the field, though did nothing with them. I was laid off 2 years ago and decided to take the opportunity to change careers, though took a much different route. I am currently 4 months away from becoming a licensed Pharmacy Technician. I plan to work in this field while I prepare to shift gears into the field of fitness and nutrition.

In this blog, I will share my progress along the way to my healthier lifestyle. I plan to share recipes, personal insights, reviews of fitness products and routines, recommendations of healthy resources on the web and locally and general updates on my progress. I invite you to follow along with my journey and share your feedback.

3 responses

  1. I came across your blog from your link on SparkPeople (My login is vinotea … and we’re both Ravies!). Good luck on your journey!!! Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

Leave a Reply

